top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • Pinterest Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

Ingen tags endnu.

Very sobby, I apologize

Hello lovelies!

So the other day I helped the family find a new au pair. KFUK as I found them through hadn't really been to any help this year, so they asked me politely if I could do a post on one of the many Facebook groups that I'm a member of, and I wouldn't do it with any greater pleasure, I just didn't quite realise before later on, that it meant we were even closer than I thought. In some way it made me realise that it was actually going to end, and very soon, there's only 1,5 months to I leave! How come it all be going so quickly all of a sudden?

I got really sad by the thought of leaving this lovely family! I never thought it would be this hard, I knew it was gonna be tough to leave but not this tough. And I know that they are gonna find an amazing au pair to take over, it's just hard. Not just for me for everybody!

I remember what a hard time Nina gave me in the beginning of the year. Everything I did was wrong because she wasn't used to it being done that way. And the thought of another one going through that, ohh man! Good luck is all I say!

But the worst thing was when we were talking the other day about the fact that they are finding a new au pair at the moment, Nina got really quiet and sad. It struck me right in the heart! I felt so bad, I hadn't thought about how it would effect her, because she always jokes about it, and says that I don't even live here, and stuff like that, but at that moment I realised how hard it's gonna be for her too.

It's been such a great year so far, and I just don't want it to end, well right now I do because it keeps on raining when I have to leave the house :|, it's just too good. But I knew it was coming, and I am ready, I really am. But it's definitely gonna be the toughest day of my life so far, when I have to say goodbye to them.

For the people who went to boarding school, it's gonna be worse than the last day, when you have to say goodbye to an entire year. Not kidding!

But other than that, everything is amazing, except of course the weather. We have 23 degrees but it's with monster rain showers and thunder storms, so not so great...

Ohh and on Friday I'm going to see Swan Lake!! I can't wait, this is the one thing I've literally always wanted to see!! So I'm super excited!! The only thing is, I'm going alone.. Nobody wanted to come, and I just couldn't miss this opportunity, so I jumped!!

Hope you are all great at home, and enjoying the summer!

XOXO Monica


bottom of page